Tuesday, July 28, 2015

MUNA - Promise

Los Angeles-based all-female dark pop trio MUNA, comprised of Katie Gavin (lead vocals/production), Josette Maskin (lead guitar), and Naomi McPherson (rhythm guitar/production), have today unveiled their new single called "Promise" which serves as the follow-up to their previous single, "So Special", released earlier this summer.

MUNA tells The Fader, who premiered the track earlier today:

"We see 'Promise' lyrically as a track about misconstruing expressions of passion as authentic expressions of love. More personally, Katie struggles with her own temper in relationships, and wrote this song during a moment of helplessness; questioning whether or not she could truly control her own behavior."

Stream both "Promise" and "So Special" below.


1 comment:

  1. Been a fan since last spring's "2BMoved" and "The Grave." Love all the layers of sound - I hear something new with each listen.