Friday, November 16, 2018

Girl Wilde - Nervous Breakdown

It's only been a little less than month since we first introduced you to Los Angeles-based songstress Alex Barnes, aka Girl Wilde and her debut single, "Bad Side" but now she's back today with yet another dose of self-described bubblegum grunge on her second offering called "Nervous Breakdown", which she co-wrote with Mia Minichiello and Dave Burris. Highly energy, anthemic, and intoxicating, "Nervous Breakdown" is a vulnerable and honest depiction of the instability of young love.

"Nervous Breakdown’ is a masochistic love letter," Girl Wilde tells idobi Radio, who were first to premiere her new single. Adding, "I wanted to really paint the picture of what it feels like to consciously make a bad decision."

Listen to "Nervous Breakdown" below.

"Nervous Breakdown" is available now on iTunes.

Photo Credit: Sean Behr

Follow Girl Wilde on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.

No comments:

Post a Comment