Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Lily Elise - I Don't Know Why

24-year-old Los Angeles-based alt/pop artist Lily Elise has today unveiled her new single called "I Don't Know Why", which was co-written and produced by Daniel Nigro (Sky Ferreira, Carly Rae Jepsen & Dillon Francis) and serves as the latest single to be lifted for Lily's forthcoming debut EP, Taken, slated for release early this year.

The EP reflects a specific time period in Elise's life by depicting a tumultuous relationship and features co-writes with Rosina "Soaky" Russell (B.O.B, Rita Ora, Danity Kane), Jenn Decilveo (Ryn Weaver, Melanie Martinez), Felix Snow (Sza, Gallant, Nicole Scherzinger), Dan Nigro (Sky Ferreira, AlunaGeorge) and Mighty Mike (Dojo, Sirah, Kelly Clarkson).

Raised in the Bay Area, Elise began daily writing sessions, working with artists from every genre. Those relationships eventually led to collaborations with Felix Cartel ("Let It Go"), Dillon Francis ("Hurricane"), Twin Shadow ("Alone") and FRENSHIP ("Cover Up"), all of which she was the featured vocalist on. After a few years of boot camp-like writing sessions, Elise found her own voice; a fusion of alternative, pop and R&B music. After touring with noteworthy artists, including Don Henley, and working alongside upcoming EDM acts such as Le Youth and Autograf, Elise is ready to continue releasing new music.

Speaking on the track, Lily says:

"This is my favorite song on the EP and also the most honest. Listen on a rainy day for maximum vibes."

Listen to "I Don't Know Why" below.


No comments:

Post a Comment