Friday, January 20, 2017

The Magnettes - Sad Girls Club

Swedish trio The Magnettes, comprised of Rebecka Digervall, Sanna Kalla and Tomas Bäcklund Thuneström, who describes their sound as 21st Century Fuck-Pop, have today unleashed their highly infectious and anthemic new single called "Sad Girls Club", which also serves as the fourth single following "Bones", "Killers In A Ghost Town" and "Hollywood" to be lifted from their forthcoming album, Ugly Youth, due out on March 31st. The album was mixed by Christian Cummings, who has worked with the likes of Tiësto, Icona Pop, and Florence + The Machine, just to name a few.

"The Sad Girls Club is not something we invented," the band shares. "It's a movement that we're part of. It's the idea of a sanctuary, for whatever reason, that treats you as the person you want to be. Where you're allowed to be sad, different or plain hostile. To counteract a world that tells you to smile when everything systematically sucks. This is our party and we'll cry if we want to."

Listen to "Sad Girls Club" below.

"Sad Girls Club" is available now on iTunes.

Premiere via Music Times.

No comments:

Post a Comment