Friday, July 26, 2019

G Flip - Stupid

Redefining what it means to be a pop star, Georgia Flipo, better known as G Flip, joins the ranks of other unfiltered tomboy acts such as King Princess, Billie Eilish, and Shura. The Melbourne-based multi-instrumentalist releases "Stupid" along with the announcement of her much-anticipated debut album About Us, due out August 30th via Future Classic. "Stupid" precipitates the themes in About Us, as G Flip's new album focuses on heartbreak and reconciliation, making for an emotive debut.

"Stupid" follows the constant turbulence within a relationship, the ups and downs that are effortlessly captured with G Flip's expressive lyrics. Placing her graceful vocals within a harmonious pop structure, G Flip surrenders herself to the inevitable difficulties encountered in her relationship. As this narrative translates into her album work, G Flip's personal romance takes on a variety of shapes and forms.

Watch the lyric video for "Stupid" below.

About Us Tracklist:
1. Lover
2. I Am Not Afraid
3. Drink Too Much
4. Morning
5. Waking Up Tomorrow
6. Stupid
7. Killing My Time
8. Bring Me Home
9. About You
10. 2 Million

"Stupid" is available now on all digital platforms. Get it here.
Pre-order About Us on CD and limited edition vinyl with exclusive bundles here.

Follow G Flip on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.

No comments:

Post a Comment