Friday, April 15, 2016

Lovespeake - Dreamer

After storming into 2016 with their singles "DNA" and "Tightrope" in hand, Norwegian alt-pop sextet Lovespeake keep their hype going with the release of yet another upbeat, feel-good indie pop gem called "Dreamer", which also serves as the third and final single to be lifted from their highly-anticipated debut album, DNA, due out on April 22nd via Toothfairy.

Lovespeake have already been hotly tipped across the international blogosphere, hitting radio stations around the globe and scoring additions to some of Spotify’s most influential playlists in North America, UK, Asia, Europe and Scandinavia. In their short life span, Lovespeake have already racked up nearly 700,000 streams online and were playlisted on Norway's biggest radio station NRK P3 for 16 weeks straight. They were also recently selected as a Tidal Rising-artist.

Lovespeake, founded by Alexander Pavelich (Pav) and Andrew Murray (Baya), recorded their debut album in a small barn deep within the woods outside Oslo. At the barn studio, dubbed Badminton Bay, Pav and Baya merged with long-time producer and artist Jonas Raabe to create Lovespeake's tight grooves, inspired by feelgood music from the past half-century. Strains of subgenres as diverse as chillwave, dreampop, and disco can be heard throughout their LP, which warmly fuses strains of psychedelia, funk and retro-electronic music into a distinct new brand of pop. Elsewhere on the debut, we hear Lovespeake embracing more subdued, silky sounds that could appeal to slow jam lovers just as strongly as they could to everyone who loved Tame Impala's Currents last year.

Lovespeake brings an electrifying live performance to the world as a six-piece band. Their first shows have all sold out, based on the group's unaltered reputation as one of Norway's best live acts. The band's shameless, sensual display of showmanship made sure that their explosive live show at by:Larm 2016 was considered one of the top highlights of the festival. Many music magazines and blogs have pegged them as One-To-Watch this year, and if you can take 38 of Norway’s foremost industry insiders’ word for it – Lovespeake is considered one of the most promising new pop acts to come out of Norway in 2016.

Listen to "Dreamer" and watch the video for "DNA" (directed by Rebecca Wirkola Kjellmann, who also directed the video for Coucheron's "Ruby") below.

DNA Tracklist:
1. DNA
2. Tightrope
3. Dreamer
4. Sundive
5. U
6. Fall In Love
7. Every Day Electric
8. Stuck To The Track
9. Can You Feel The Love?
10. Hello

Pre-order DNA on iTunes.

No comments:

Post a Comment