Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Prince Innocence - Polished

Following on from last year's release of their previous singles, "I Don't Care" and "Manic", Toronto-based singer-producer duo Prince Innocence, comprised of Talvi Faustmann and Josh McIntyre return today with their hazy new slow burner entitled "Polished", which also serves as the first single to be lifted from their forthcoming EP, Easy Life.

Speaking on the track, Josh explains:

"'Polished' is an ode to the vapidity and fantasy of modern love. A song that speaks to yearning, pleasure, pain -- about that intermingling. We've always worked best with a minimal, stripped down structures and 'Polished' is the culmination of that feeling. It's the quintessential representation of our sound."

Listen to "Polished" below.

"Polished" will be released tomorrow (May 18th) on Cascine's singles label, CSCN.

Premiere via i-D.


No comments:

Post a Comment