Monday, April 10, 2017

Magnets - Lonely

Melbourne-based songstress Siobhan McGinnity, aka Magnets has today unleashed her second offering entitled "Lonely", the follow-up to her debut single, "Fight", which was released late last year and quickly racked up over 20k views on YouTube as well as rotation on triple j Unearthed. Once again collaborating with producer Stephen Mowat (WiLSN. Ali Barter, and JP Klipspringer ) and featuring an array of some of Melbourne's finest musicians; including Richard Bradbeer (Eagle & the Worm, New Gods), Lachlan O'Kane (Canary), Cameron Frew (Pink Harvest) and Rob Muinos (Dorsal Fins), "Lonely" is nostalgic, '90s-influenced pop rock song fit for a skateboard whilst the lyrics toss between flippancy and bite as they navigate through the hurt of being lonely in love.

Listen to "Lonely" below.

"Lonely" is available now on iTunes.

No comments:

Post a Comment