Thursday, March 10, 2016

Ladyhawke - A Love Song + Sweet Fascination

New Zealand-born singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Phillipa "Pip" Brown, aka Ladyhawke has today announced details for her long-awaited third studio album, Wild Life, due out on June 3rd via Polyvinyl. Along with the announcement, Ladyhawke has also shared the lyric videos for not one, but two highly infectious singles, "A Love Song" and "Sweet Fascination", both of which features animation from Paul Robertson, which Brown says that she asked Robertson to create after seeing his pixel tribute to The Simpsons.

"You know the bit at the very beginning of the Simpsons where they all run to the couch?" says Ladyhawke. Well sometimes they get guest artists to interpret that scene in their own style. This particular one I was watching all of a sudden transformed into this mind blowing trippy pixel art sequence. It completely blew me away."

Watch the lyric videos for "A Love Song" and "Sweet Fascination" below.

Wild Things tracklist:
01 A Love Song
02 The River
03 Wild Things
04 Let It Roll
05 Chills
06 Sweet Fascination
07 Golden Girl
08 Hillside Avenue
09 Money to Burn
10 Wonderland
11 Dangerous

Pre-order Wild Things here.

"A Love Song" premiere via Pitchfork.
"Sweet Fascination" premiere via DIY.

No comments:

Post a Comment