Friday, September 9, 2016

CAPPA - Next Ex

Having just released a stellar cover of Spice Girls' "Wannabe", Nashville-based (via Philadelphia) artist Carla Cappa, aka CAPPA is back today with her latest original single called "Next Ex", a highly addictive indie pop anthem dedicated to being an independent woman. Animated and powerful, CAPPA's sweetly sanguine voice is laced with bitterness and self-determination as she emphatically shouts, "you can be my next ex-boyfriend.". The single also serves as the latest track following "Mad About U", "I'm Good" and "Other Girls" to be lifted from her forthcoming sophomore EP, Queen Of Hearts, due out September 16th.

Also be sure to catch CAPPA live on her North American tour supporting fellow Nashville artist Matt Wertz. Click here for dates and ticket info.

Listen to "Next Ex" below.

Queen of Hearts EP Tracklist:
1. Next Ex
2. Mad About U
3. I'm Good
4. Nirvana
5. Other Girls
​6. Hey Hi Hello

"Next Ex" is available on iTunes. Pre-order CAPPA's Queen Of Hearts EP here.

Premiere via The 405.

1 comment: