Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Gallant - Bourbon

Los Angeles-based artist Gallant has today shared his new single "Bourbon" as well as announced details regarding his highly anticipated debut album titled Ology, due out on April 6th via Mind of a Genius. It's been a huge year for Gallant, having collaborated with both Sufjan Stevens and Jhené Aiko plus his breakthrough single "Weight In Gold", which has since taken on a life of its own - gaining over 20 million plays online, topping the Hype Machine charts and winning him fans worldwide, including fans like Elton John and Moby. "Bourbon" is another brilliant offering from an artist on the cusp of truly great things.

Speaking on the release, Gallant says:

"I've waited a long time to say everything that I'm saying in this album and it's terrifying to think that people will hear it. But I couldn't be more proud of this body of work and I hope people take it in a way that's as honest as I was when I was making it."

Stream both "Bourbon" and "Skipping Stones" below.

Ology track list:
01. First
02. Talking to Myself
03. Shotgun
04. Bourbon
05. Bone + Tissue
06. Oh, Universe
07. Weight in Gold
08. Episode
09. Miyazaki
10. Counting
11. Percogesic
12. Jupiter
13. Open Up
14. Skipping Stones (ft. Jhené Aiko)
15. Chandra
16. Last

Pre-order Ology on iTunes.

No comments:

Post a Comment